GLAAD Media Awards presenters support transgender athletes

Pop Television set by using AP

This image produced by Pop Television set displays, from left, Annie Murphy, Eugene Levy, Catherine O’Hara and Dan Levy from the series “Schitt’s Creek.” The program received the GLAAD award for Outstanding Comedy Series.

LOS ANGELES — “Schitt’s Creek” and “The Boys in the Band” ended up winners at the GLAAD Media Awards, which integrated soccer’s Ashlyn Harris and Ali Krieger contacting for transgender college students to be recognized as “part of the team” in sports.

Harris and Krieger, spouses who play for the Orlando Delight and ended up on the 2019 Globe Cup-winning U.S. women’s countrywide group, introduced an award in Thursday’s digital ceremony to the film “Happiest Time,” about a lesbian romance.

The pair drew attention to transgender athletes amid widespread endeavours to limit their participation, which include a just

Read More